Create multiple images win7,10 Server 2008

1. last year

Dear CloneDeploy
    I am new in this process and i am not clear how to create images and to publish them on CloneDeploy panel.
    I have many computers desktop , laptops servers in my Lan and i was thinking to create an image for each of them in order to restore them in case of system os failure.
    Let supose i have installed 2 pc with windows 7 and windows 10 with drivers apps etc etc.I have prepare them with sysprep .
    And now what to do ? How to create image of them and to publish to CloneDeploy in order to deploy them to other pc in Lan ?
    I have use Acronis to create images of pc before,but the restore of that image was via usb phisicaly to failed computer.
    Acronis has an universal restore option that fix the drivers, does CloneDeploy have such option ?
    I have and some other questions but let go step by step :)

CloneDeploy doesn't work that way. The client and server must be able to talk to each other. The server must always be up. It sounds like your taking an image of a single computer. Something like Clonezilla might be a better match for you. CloneDeploy was designed to be used with 1000's of computers.

2. clonedeploy

2 Feb 2017 Administrator

It depends if you want to make a separate image for each model or a universal image for all models. Either way isn't much different. Just sysprep the image and capture with CloneDeploy and Deploy it. You can use either pxe or usb booting. If you want to inject drivers you just use the file copy feature to copy the drivers to Windows\inf during the imaging, then sysprep should pick up on them. The getting started guide should be all you need to "get started"
    http://clonedeploy.org/kb/getting-started/

3. i have installed CloneDeploy in my Win10 Laptop , i created an image definition , i created an Computer but now i am not sure how to upload the image of my Win10 Laptop to CloneDeploy ?
    Please see attached files .
    thanks