Assign image to multiple computers

1. 2 months ago

Hi,

First of all: GREAT SOFTWARE!! It is saving us a lot of time and money. I have 2 questions:

1. Is there any way to assign an image to multiple computers at the same time? At this moment I am entering PCs one by one and selecting its image.
    2. Is there any way to save the destination when deploy a modified schema forever? At this moment, I have a Master PC which I use to create images, it has 2 hard drives, but I just one C: drive (SSD). I upload the schema, then upload the /dev/sda which corresponds with C: drive. Then on deploy options I select Modify Schema and choose /dev/sda with all its partitions and ensures that the destination is /dev/sda (if I don't define this, it will use /dev/sdb, idk why...?). So everytime I update the image with a new one, I need to do all those steps again.
    3. This is not a question, just a bug report: Checkbox for Only upload schema is not working (I know there is a workaround but, is there any ETA to fix it?)

Thank you very much, we are considering to donate some money to support this project. You really REALLY deseve it.

Best Regards,
    Jonatan.

2. clonedeploy

Sep 19 Administrator

Thanks,

1.) Just put them in a group and use the group properties to define whatever you want for each comuter in the group

2.) There is currently no way to do that, the schema is erased on each upload. We could probably work around it by passing an argument, similar to question 3.

3.) It is fixed, but not released yet. 1.4.0 is basically done, but there were a lot of changes done to the Linux imaging environment. I still need to do a lot of testing before I can release it, unfortunately I haven't had much extra time lately.

3. Edited 2 months ago by armisoft

Thanks for the quick answer.